And another thing….

Standard

From the pile of “Unhelpful Shit My Mum Says to Me…”

“Being single defines you. More than being in a couple does.”

Really, now?

I’d like to think that lots of things define me.

My work – though not even that.

My brains?

My hair? Lips? Hips? Smile?

All of the above?

What will being single stop me doing? It really hadn’t occurred to me that it would stop me doing anything much. I am doing more useful stuff now while single than when I was in a relationship.

Lots of articles in the media, mainly aimed at women, telling us what we are doing wrong….

It’s my relationship status – that’s all.

Leave a Reply

