Marathon training – later week 5.

Standard

Wednesday was 800s- we did 4 with a 1 minute recovery in between. My best time was 4:55. I played the whole “Oh I don’t want to go to training” but then went and enjoyed it. I quite like the speed sessions – they work up a good sweat and get the endorphins pumping.

Thursday was a 5km run to keep the legs ticking over. I will need to change this to an arvo run if I want to run longer. However, my social life (I has one!) intervened and I went to see “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” at the pictures. Loved it. Rooney Mara was Oscar worthy. Daniel Craig was, as usual, scrumptious.

Anywho, back to the marathon training, I have been thinking of a few things.

Firstly, I need to eat better. As a result of having a social life (yay!), there has been more activity of the eating and drinking variety. I need to rein it in, or make it healthy. I have gained back about 2kg 😦 in the past couple of months, and I don’t want this to continue. Also, looking back at my food choices, quite a bit in the tasty biscuit/cake category has slipped in. I need to change it to fruit/veg!

The other corollary of having a social life (yay!) is getting to bed later. My coach has suggested a 10pm curfew. I should make this my goal for most nights.

I am planning to do some yoga tomorrow, before a 15 km run on Sunday.

But tonight, I am going to a friends birthday party in the city. The Aylesbury, with pre-dinner cocktails at Seamstress. Yey! Happy weekend. Should help dissolve some of the work stressors (eeek) I have been experiencing.

One response »

Leave a Reply

