Running…what it did for me today.

Standard

I went for a run, about 7km. It was nothing – could have gone another lap of prinny or two (but the dog was getting tired).

All those cliches, like:
– you will be fine
– things will get better
– all you need is you
– you can do anything

They have just seemed like cliches. Empty.
During the run, they seemed a little bit more real. Not present, but within reach.

I am glad I run.

I saw a sign yesterday – “Be excellent to each other”. Will have to photograph and post it.
I will get the tumblr up and running soon.

One response »

Leave a Reply

