The Cave.

Standard

Now, enough thinking and talking, had enough of that for a lifetime.

I now need things to DO to get me through the day. I need to put myself in the Cilla cave.

Here are some things to do:

  • Reading – can anyone suggest any good books?
  • Watching my favourite shows on TV – Offspring, NCIS…..erm…. can’t think of any more
  • Exercise – am cutting down to 1PT session a week so need to be more disciplined during the rest of the week. Have lots of body-weight exercises to do. Note to self – cancel gym membership. Going for long, relaxed runs. I have potentially found a new running buddy in Casie. The London Marathon looms like a golden scary beacon in the distance. Riding my bike is fun too!
  • Contemporary dance classes at chunky move, wonderfully sensuous and expressive.
  • Drawing Classes, general art – have been invited to a gallery opening next saturday, and want to get to the NGV to see some art.
  • Art classes/drawing/painting
  • Getting some private sessions at work to earn some $$$$. I have been offered a public session in the obesity clinic at work, that will come online soon.
  • Little things like my PhD and my usual job.

Lots of good things to look forward to, I keep reminding myself that.

And Sara – it was car serviced and dentist in one day, not one week. I have a great big pair of balls, for sure.

4 responses »

  1. Fingers crossed I’ll be back out running soon after GC!

    As for books The elegance of the hedgehog is one that still resonates with me. Born to Run for some marathon/running inspiration. Libraries are awesome.

    TV wise I’m loving Downton Abbey. I think it’s maybe 6 or so episodes in, but you can catch up on the web like I do each Monday.

    Have a good weekend!

  2. Just catching up on your last few posts. Wow, can’t believe it. Don’t really know what to say except to make sure you talk it out together, don’t give up on all those years too quickly. Re your “soul mate” question on the post when you got back from your holiday, yes there definitely is such a thing. I know that I couldn’t imagine life without Adrienne, and I’m guessing you two once felt that, so talk it through and work out what it is that has changed. All those years is a big investment.

    • Andrew, no, I won’t be giving up on things too quickly, but things have been amiss for years. I am glad you feel so at one with Adrienne.

Leave a Reply

