I got the Job

Standard

I got the Job! I will be a consultant geriatrician in the place I want to work! 3 sessions a week, will fit in with the study well.

It is still a bit hard to believe that I will be a consultant….

It has been hard work at work – my offsider has been sick, so I have been doing 2 people’s work. I was at work till nearly 7 tonight, so no running. Hope to do a yoga class tomorrow, it is a good strength workout. My offsider will be back on Wednesday.

I am really pumped about yesterday. I had such a wonderful day. Simple pleasures.

I think I will read my new Runners World mag for a bit then head to bed….early start required tomorrow….

There is a show on SBS tomorrow – “Do you drink too much?” or something along those lines. I don’t think I drink too much. I have a male friend living in London who I worry drinks too much – he regularly takes a bottle of wine to bed with him. I have cut back on my alcohol intake recently – it fucks with my head too much.

4 responses »

  1. Congratulations Cilla, I had a feeling you would get I, you deserve it! I will try to watch that show. I just opened my second bottle of red since Chridtmas Day, so I don’t think that’s too much.

Leave a Reply

