16:20

Standard

That is about the time I ran on the tready this evening, in bits. Was a pretty fast one, too. The reasons why I did not run longer were:

  • I had the piddles. I can’t run when I feel piddly. I need to empty the bladder.
  • I had the bloaties (should know not to eat fruit other than bananas before a run, that’ll learn me)
  • I was hungry
  • The gym was full (plus the guy on the tready next to me reeked of smoke – WTF is with that? Give up smoking and the gym and the heart/lungs will be even stevens  and it will be cheaper to boot)
  • My arse-ritis was flaring up. Also had niggles in my shin, ankle, foot and hip flexor.

So I really need to go in the morning. Luckily the 0745 rubbish is going to end in a few weeks.

I had a good day at work, largely because the boss was off sick. She will be off sick tomorrow too. I sent her a little text message telling her to get well soon. Because, when she is not acting bossy, we get along very well. We worked together as registrars and got along well then. Sort of a watered down love-hate relationship.

I have been quite ok, diet wise. I have not eaten the rest of the chocolate cake (a third butter, a third sugar, a third chocolate and a little bit of hazelnut meal – 110% yummy). Only thing was, when I transferred it off the platter into some foil, some of the crumbs fell off and I had to eat them, because everyone knows that the calories leak out when the cake/biccies/chocky/chips are broken 😀

The dog is sitting on my feet in front of the heater. It is her favourite position, apart from on the couch between us. Cheeky dog.

P.S. I just checked out my calories today – I am eating too many nuts. Plus I ate a shirtload of fruit today. I need to tone it down a bit. But I was huuuungry today! I really was! Physically hungry! Or so I think. How do I deal with this?

One response »

  1. There will always be days where you are hungrier than others. Just try to make good choices on those days so that the calorie blowout isn’t huge.

    I can’t stand the treadmill – way too boring. I only run on it for intervals.

Leave a Reply

