A Salutary Lesson.

Standard

I had not been to the dentist for about 2 years.

I ignored the fact that chewing was uncomfortable on the top right hand side. 

So I went to the dentist, told I had to have fillings. Then yesterday, I went expecting 3, and came out with a root canal and the need for further appointments.

Yeooowwwww (in my jaw and in my wallet)

So I went out with some work colleagues and had far too much wine. Felt seedy this morning.

Went to Jazz ballet class at the Dance Factory in Richmond. It was the Beginners / intermediate class and it was fun but difficult. If I were able to do dance lessons every day, I would love that!

Think I may go sleep off  the rest of the grog now….

3 responses »

  1. Hmmmm, same thing happened to me a few years ago, I vowed after that to go every 6 months, I did for a while, but now it’s been a year again.

    I freaking hate the dentist, I needed valium to cope with the RC 😦

    Have yourself a nice big bowl of mashed spuds with gravy.

  2. I blamed not having fluoride in the water when I was growing up- but the dentist sneeringly explained it was more likely a lack of flossing.

Leave a Reply

